Hibernation & Early Spring

It’s winter, so isn’t that a good time to hibernate?  It’s certainly not yet spring, but it’s time to come out of hibernation.

Just under one month ago, I took this blog off-line, I removed the posts, bar one and went on hiatus.  After a period of reflection, I am resurrecting the posts.  It’s a long story, one that I might publish one day, but in the meantime I have returned three previous posts and the others may appear either here or in their new form on my new website which will be announced in the New Year.  It is a personal website – one that will reflect me and the ideas and opportunities that I feel are important enough to share in the public domain.  In the past, I created blogs around topics of interest, but never did I create one that reflected the whole person.  So here we go.  I’m spending some time reviewing and editing posts that previously appeared on this blog and some will re-emerge on the new site, some may remain unpublished, and some might return here – you never know.

Much of life is an experiment.  We put stuff out there and see what feedback comes back.  From that feedback we learn.  I have learnt a lot in the last four weeks – I have learnt about leadership and about moving forward through conflict with grace.  I have learnt these lessons from living them, from taking action and being the good leader I would like to be.  I didn’t learn these lessons from following or waiting.  I learnt by doing.  I hope some of you will join me in this early spring.

Leave a Reply

